top of page
Writer's pictureSusan Flamm

Chocolate Mousse Pastries

Camille calls this dessert fancy but is one of the easiest and quickest desserts I know how to make. And they are sooooo good! I also added a photo from making them so you can see the phyllo shells that I use. They are prebaked, ready to fill and found in the freezer section of your grocery.


1 large box instant chocolate pudding

1 ¼ cup milk (I’ve used both 1% and almond, both work just as well)

8 ounce tub cool whip, halved (I usually use lite or fat free)

2 boxes Phyllo shells

In a medium size bowl, mix together pudding, milk and half a tub of cool whip (run a spatula across the center of the tub making it easier to scoop out half) with a whisk or spatula until well blended. Fill an icing bag with the mousse. Pipe the mousse into each shell. Refrigerate until serving.

Note: I use a starburst tip on my icing bag. Stand the icing bag upright in a glass or tall measuring cup to fill it makes it easier. You can use a Ziploc bag with the corner clipped if you don’t have an icing bag.


25 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page