top of page
Writer's pictureSusan Flamm

Key Lime Pie

My grandmother told me she like key lime pie. I have never made one, so I thought I'd give it a try. It wasn't difficult to make and was really good!


Ready-made graham cracker pie crust

3 large egg yolks

½ cup fresh key lime pie

1 Tablespoon key lime zest

14 ounce can sweetened condensed milk

Whipped cream



Heat the oven to 325˚. Place the egg yolks in a medium bowl and beat until combined. Add the key lime juice, zest and sweetened condensed milk. Whisk until incorporated. Pour the mixture into the pie crust and bake for 13 – 15 minutes until the filling is set. Remove from the oven and cool completely on a wire rack. Once the pie has cooled, chill in the refrigerator. Pipe whipped cream around the edges before serving.

35 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page